greatestllka.blogg.se

Brave princess castle
Brave princess castle










Looking for the right setting for her original tale, initially titled The Bear and the Bow, she began working with production designer Steve Pilcher seven years ago. STORY: Pixar’s ‘Brave’ Feminist Bet: Does a Princess Need a Prince Charming? (Analysis) So I decided to try to create my own story.” “I’d find some with a mother, but she would disappear for no apparent reason, and a prince would show up to save the day. “I went through many fairy tales looking for a mother-and-daughter story, and I just didn’t find one,” says Chapman. My daughter was about four at the time and just questioning me at every turn.”Īdditionally, Chapman wanted to concentrate on the relationship between mother and daughter because mothers often are absent or replaced by evil stepmothers in traditional fairy tales. “I wanted to do a story that had a female protagonist. “My daughter was the heart and soul of the piece,” she says. The film’s story was conceived by Brenda Chapman, the project’s first director, as a “love letter” to her feisty daughter. A lot of the lines of Merida were right out of my daughter’s mouth.” “I have a daughter and three sons, just like King Fergus and Queen Elinor. “I pulled a lot of experience from my own family,” says Andrews.

brave princess castle

PHOTOS: From ‘Toy Story’ to ‘Brave’: Your Essential Guide to Pixar’s Movies Brave strikes out into new territory for Pixar Animation Studios because it’s centered on the company’s first female protagonist - a Scottish princess named Merida - whose story is built around her relationship with her mother, Queen Elinor, that has become fractured and eventually is mended.












Brave princess castle